Image and video hosting by mohiuddintrust

Mohiuddin Islamic University

The Central campus of Mohiuddin Islamic University (MIU) is located in Nerian Sharif, Trarkhal (Azad Jammu & Kashmir). It is spread over an area of 15 acres, situated at an altitude of 6,000 feet and at a distance of 125 Km towards west of Islamabad.
The Mohiuddin Islamic University, Nerian Sharif, AJ&K was amongst the first Mohiuddin sponsored projects and was established under Act No.1 of 2000 of Azad Jammu and Kashmir Legislative Assembly. It is a chartered university and is recognized by the Higher Education Commission (HEC) and the Government of Pakistan.
MIU offers a wide range of degree courses across a number of faculties and is considered throughout Pakistan as one of the most reputable centres for higher education. A significant proportion of students at MIU are sustained entirely by the university inclusive of tuition and residence.
The construction of this project started in October 1989 and completed in the winter of 1996 with the induction of the first round of students in 1997.
The MIU campus at Nerian Sharif encompasses all the academic blocks; student hostels and the staff living quarters. It also has a small parade of shops and a large cafeteria which help to cater for the basic needs of the students.
One of the reasons for locating the university in Nerian Sharif, away from the hustle and bustle of cities is to help students lead healthier more productive lives away from distractions – thereby encouraging more time to be devoted to curricular activities. This has seen numerous students graduating from MIU with merits of distinction which have subsequently gone on to secure prominent employments in industry and governmental bodies.
The MIU sister campus at Islamabad is used to provide degree courses that cannot be offered from the central campus due either to logistical or social reasons.
Mohiuddin Islamic University constitutes of the following blocks.
1. The Siddique-e-Akbar Block serves as the academic /teaching quarter of the university and is made up of four storeys, consisting of 48 lecture halls and rooms.
2. The Umar-e-Farooq Block accommodates the staff hostel and is made up of three storeys with 36 private rooms and associated bathrooms.
3. The Usman-e-Ghani Block is a four storey structure with one dining hall, one multipurpose hall (temporarily) used as a mosque and 19 large multipurpose rooms.
4. The Ali-e-Murtaza Block houses the student’s hostel which is a five storey structure with 86 large spacious rooms.
  Mohiuddin Trust Charity Commission Registration No: 1105585